Gross. Stadt. Jagd ist ein Echtzeitspiel, bei dem die Spieler in der Stadt durch die Stadt laufen können, um einem Jagdfahrzeug zu entkommen und der letzte Mann zu werden, der während des Events steht. Die mobile App wurde für Mercedes-Benz Schweiz zusammen mit JEFF Communications entwickelt.

Die Spieler laden eine App herunter und spielen dann am 29. Mai 2015 um 20 Uhr in Zürich. Es wird erwartet, dass der letzte Mann (oder die letzte Frau) nach ca. 90-150 Minuten feststeht. Der Gewinner erhält einen echten Mercedes-Benz CLA Shooting Brake im Wert von rund 56’000 Schweizer Franken.

Realisierung

In nur 8 Wochen wurde das atemberaubende Jagd-Spiel von Grund auf von Gbanga, Millform AG entwickelt.

Aufgrund der harten Echtzeitanforderungen musste Gbanga, Millform AG den Spielserver sowie die energie- und kommunikations-optimierte Spiele-App vollständig im eigenen Haus entwickeln. Basierend auf unserer langjährigen Erfahrung mit MMO-Spielen haben wir uns für eine robuste, skalierbare und sichere Architektur und Umgebung entschieden. Weitere Details werden nach dem Spiel veröffentlicht.

Quick Facts

  • Virtuelles Spiel, echtes Herumlaufen
  • Spielgenre: tag game, last man standing, gotcha
  • Dauer: 90 – 150 Minuten
  • Für iOS und Android
  • Der Zuschauermodus funktioniert auch in HTML5-Browsern.

Auszeichnungen und Nominierungen

Verwendete Technologie

  • App: Unity 3D, Mapbox
  • Server: Nginx, Wildfly, Java
  • Webpage: HTML5, jQuery, Google Maps, Google Closure

Gameplay video

Video trailers

Screenshots

The live view of the game as a webpage

Player in Gross. Stadt. Jagd. Game Over in Gross. Stadt. Jagd. Countdown of Gross. Stadt. Jagd. Preliminary game board boundaries

Gross. Stadt. Jagd is a real-time game that lets players run in the city to escape from a hunting car and become the last man standing during the event. The mobile app game has been developed for Mercedes-Benz Switzerland together with JEFF Communications.

Players download an app and then play on May 29th 2015 at 8pm in Zurich. The last man (or woman) standing is expected to happen after approximately 90-150 minutes. The winner will get a real Mercedes-Benz CLA Shooting Brake car worth around 56’000 Swiss Francs.

Realisation

In only 8 weeks, the breath-taking hunting game has been developed from the ground up by Gbanga, Millform Inc. based on an initial game idea by JEFF.

Due to the hard real-time requirements, Gbanga, Millform Inc. had to develop the game server and power- and communication-optimized game app completely in-house. Based on our long experience in MMO games, we have chosen a robust, scalable and secure architecture and environment. More details will be published after the game has taken place.

Quick Facts

  • Virtual game, real walking
  • Game genre: tag game, last man standing, gotcha
  • Duration: 90 – 150 minutes
  • For iOS and Android
  • Spectator mode works in HTML5 browsers, too

Awards and nominations

Technology used

  • App: Unity 3D, Mapbox
  • Server: Nginx, Wildfly, Java
  • Webpage: HTML5, jQuery, Google Maps, Google Closure

Gameplay video

Video trailers

Screenshots

The live view of the game as a webpage

Player in Gross. Stadt. Jagd.

Game Over in Gross. Stadt. Jagd.

Countdown of Gross. Stadt. Jagd.

Preliminary game board boundaries