Skip to main content
Stellenangebot

Gbanga (Millform AG) ist das Pionier-Gamestudio für Mixed-Reality-Games. Für Spieler*innen rund um die Welt und für globale Partner entwickeln wir Spielerlebnisse für Events, für Mobiletelefone, für Webseiten und für die reale Welt. Bei uns dreht sich alles um Themen wie Augmented Reality, Virtual Reality, GPS und das Metaverse. Uns interessieren alle Spielgenres und wir bedienen Core- wie auch Casual-Spielende.

Für unser Dream-Team in Zürich, Schweiz, suchen wir eine/einen:

Game Test Ingenieur*in (m/w/d)

Teil- oder Vollzeit
hybrid,
per sofort, nach Vereinbarung

Zusammen mit unserem internationalen und interdisziplinären Team arbeitest Du an folgenden Aufgaben:

  • Betreuung und Sicherstellung der Qualität unserer in Entwicklung befindlichen und live publizierten Spielen
  • Tägliches automatisches und manuelles Testen unserer Spiele
  • Bug-Reports in Jira festhalten und aktualisieren
  • Testjournale erstellen
  • Testen auf unterschiedlicher Hardware und verschiedenen Betriebssystemen
  • Testkonzepte erstellen, Testcases implementieren/aufnehmen
  • Das Junior-Game-Testing-Team koordinieren
  • Rekrutierung und Durchführung von wöchentlichen Tests mit Aussenstehenden
  • Die interne Testinfrastruktur weiterentwickeln
  • Continuous Integration (CI) und Continuous Deployment (CD) benützen
  • Mit dem Team kommunizieren
  • Im agilen Entwicklungsprozess teilnehmen
  • Optional: Release-Management neuer Game-Updates und Rollout in Stores

Du bist eine offene, talentierte Person, die sich wohlfühlt in einem schnell wachsenden Unternehmen in einem interdisziplinären Umfeld, wie es die Game-Branche ist (Design, Technologie, Unterhaltung, Marketing, …).

Du bist eine selbstständig lernende, lösungsorientierte Person mit der Ambition für grossartige Resultate trotz beschränkter Ressourcen. Idealerweise kennst Du Spiele und verstehst, was die Menschen da draussen toll finden. Du bist es gewöhnt, Softwareprojekte im Team zu entwickeln, zu kollaborieren, Testcases zu schreiben/aufzunehmen und interessiert an allem, was mit Testing zu tun hat sowie alle anderen Teile von Apps und Game-Software.

Folgende Technologien sind Dir bekannt: Jira, Google Spreadsheets, continuous deployment, test journals, regression testing, test cases, unit tests, device testing, release management, AltTester, AirTest and Selenium.

Wir offerieren einen dynamischen und spannenden Arbeitsplatz nahe dem Hauptbahnhof Zürich HB. Du wirst mit einem sympathischen und internationalen Team, für ein anspruchsvolles Publikum, in Zusammenarbeit mit internationalen Partnern und mit den neuesten Werkzeugen und Technologien arbeiten. Wir vertreten eine offene Arbeitsatmosphäre mit reflektiven Momenten und konstruktiven Dialogen, um gemeinsam zu wachsen, beispielsweise im Rahmen der Scrum-Retrospektiven. Bei uns gibt es tolle Firmenausflüge, gratis Kaffee und Snacks.

Wir ermutigen alle talentierten Personen zur Bewerbung, insbesondere Frauen, Minderheiten und Menschen mit Behinderungen. Es ist uns bei Gbanga sehr wichtig, einen vielfältigen und integrativen Arbeitsplatz zu gewährleisten, an dem wir voneinander lernen. Wir heissen Menschen mit unterschiedlichem Hintergrund, Erfahrungen, Fähigkeiten und Perspektiven willkommen. Wir sind für Chancengleichheit und bieten einen angenehmen und unterstützenden Arbeitsplatz.

Bitte kontaktiere uns direkt mit Deinem Portfolio, Deinem CV (bitte mit enhancv.com erstellen) und lass uns wissen, warum Du genau die richtige Person bist.

+41 43 536 6701
you@gbanga.com

Weitere Infos zum Bewerbungsprozess

We are the serious games agency Gbanga. As a specialist for gamification games and playful experiences, Gbanga implements games for contract customers. We would love to work with you on your next game!

Skip to main content
Job opportunity

Gbanga, Millform Inc, is the pioneering games studio in mixed-reality games. For players around the world and for brands, we create game experiences for events, for mobile phones, for websites and in the physical world. Augmented reality, virtual reality, GPS, other sensors and the metaverse are standard ingredients to our games.

For our team in Zurich, Switzerland, we are looking for an

Game Test Engineer

part- or full-time,
hybrid,
immediately, or by arrangement

You are going to work together with our international and interdisciplinary team on the following tasks:

  • Overview and assure the quality of our games during production and in live operations
  • Automated and manual testing of all our games, on a daily basis
  • Reporting bugs in Jira on an ongoing basis
  • Set up testing journals
  • Testing on different hardware and operating systems
  • Create concepts, implement testing cases and manage internal testing infrastructure
  • Coordinate internal junior game testing team
  • Recruit and perform tests with external testers on a weekly, bi-monthly basis
  • Develop the testing infrastructure further
  • Use our continuous integration (CI) and continuous deployment (CD) environment
  • Communicate with our team
  • Participate in the agile development process
  • Optional: Release management of new game updates, roll out after having release-tested them

You are a talented, careful and open person with a high degree of precision. You are a self-directed learner, ready to work in an interdisciplinary field around gaming and digital creation.

You are accustomed to collaborating on software projects in small teams. You know how to write/record test cases and are interested to work on all parts of the game testing.

Technologies and concepts such as the following are known to you: Jira, Google Spreadsheets, continuous deployment, test journals, regression testing, test cases, unit tests, device testing, release management, AltTester, AirTest and Selenium. Knowledge about release management and roll-outs is a plus. You are fluent in English, ideally also in a Swiss language, German or French or Italian.

You have the ambition to deliver great software in the time planned. You are capable of reasoning in complex situations. You are a well-organized person that keeps records in a comprehensible way. You are used to agile development such as Scrum.

We offer a dynamic and interesting workplace near Hauptbahnhof Zurich HB. You will work with a sympathetic and international team, for a demanding audience, together with international partners, with the newest tools and with latest tech. Our working environment promotes reflective moments and personal dialogues to grow together, for instance in our Scrum retrospectives. We have fun company retreats, free coffee and snacks. Zurich, Switzerland is also a great place to live.

We encourage all talented individuals to apply, especially women, minorities and individuals with disabilities. Ensuring a diverse and inclusive workplace where we learn from each other is very important to us at Gbanga. We welcome people of different backgrounds, experiences, abilities and perspectives. We are an equal opportunity employer and a pleasant and supportive place to work.

Please apply directly with your portfolio, your short CV (use enhancv.com) and let us know why you are the right person for us. Please read about our application process.

+41 43 536 6701
you@gbanga.com

About our application process

We are the serious games agency Gbanga. As a specialist for gamification games and playful experiences, Gbanga implements games for contract customers. We would love to work with you on your next game!